I Have a Secret

I am excited to announce that my essay, “I Have a Secret and Now You Know” is posted at Mudroom, starting today, Sept. 18th at 6AM Central Time. The short link is here … http://wp.me/p56g3A-o7

The piece begins ~

Our home was too small for the six of us. My brother had his own closet-size bedroom, but we three girls were crunched into one bedroom. There were three twin-size Sealy Posturepedic mattresses on box-springs, a couple of old walnut bureaus, and enough room to hop in and out of bed. A matching desk was crammed in, but you couldn’t sit there and study.

Peace and Courage! Mary E. Latela @LatelaMary, mlatela@outlook.com

This entry was posted in mystory and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

